Back to top

About Us

Our Team

Fred W. Laubie, CPA
Partner

fred@lkacpas.com (614)481-0700

Fred is the founding partner of Laubie, Karling & Associates, LLC.

He earned a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the College of Administrative Sciences with a major in Accounting in 1969 from The Ohio State University. Fred is an active Certified Public Accountant (CPA) having been granted a Certificate from the Ohio Accountancy Board.

Fred worked for several years at a national accounting firm formerly known as Peat Marwick & Mitchell, a former “Big 8” accounting firm, and several years at a local accounting firm.

In 1975, Fred founded the accounting firm Fred W. Laubie & Associates, Inc. Certified Public Accountants. He grew the CPA firm from a sole proprietor to a large local firm with as many as 12 staff accountants through 2006.

In 2007 Fred partnered with Kevin Karling to form the partnership Laubie, Karling & Associates, LLC as a successor to Fred W. Laubie & Associates, Inc.

Fred specializes in tax services with an emphasis on more complex individual and business income tax planning and income tax preparation services. Fred’s clients are in various industries including real estate, contractors, professional services, and retail. He has invaluable experience with business and individual income taxes having run his own business, and advised many businesses in different industries, over many years in changing economic times and regulatory environments.

He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Ohio Society of Certified Public Accountants.

Away from the office Fred enjoys running, boating, water and snow skiing, model trains and supporting the Buckeyes’ sports teams.

Fred is a Native of Shelby, Ohio and now resides in Delaware, Ohio with his wife Paulette and their Yellow Labrador Retriever “Aspen.”

Kevin D. Karling, CPA
Partner

kevin@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Kevin is a named partner of Laubie, Karling & Associates, LLC.

He earned a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the College of Business with a major in Accounting in 1993 from The Ohio State University. Kevin is an active Certified Public Accountant (CPA) having been granted a Certificate from the Ohio Accountancy Board.

Kevin worked as an Intern and advanced to Senior Staff Accountant while working several years at a regional CPA firm in Columbus, Ohio concentrating on tax. He then went to another regional CPA firm based in Toledo, Ohio to get more experience in Audit and Reviewed Financial Statement. Kevin has industry experience having worked as an Accounting Manager at a Columbus, Ohio manufacturing company.

Kevin joined Fred W. Laubie & Associates, Inc as a Staff Accountant in 1998. Kevin helped grow the tax, financial statement, computer consulting and payroll services of the firm. He was in charge of the largest audit and review engagements while still maintaining a focus on tax preparation and especially tax planning and consulting.

In 2007, Kevin was promoted to partner and formed the partnership Laubie, Karling & Associates, LLC with Fred Laubie.

Kevin is the financial statement partner and is responsible for the Review, Compilation and Agreed-Upon Procedure Engagements for all clients as well as the Peer Review process required by the Accountancy Board of Ohio for the firm’s licensing. Kevin’s clients are in various industries including real estate, contractors, professional services, retail and not-for-profits. He does specialize in tax planning and compliance too.

He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Ohio Society of Certified Public Accountants.

Away from the office Kevin enjoys boating, wakeboarding and wake surfing, drumming and supporting the Buckeyes’ sports teams.

Kevin was raised in Zanesville, Ohio and now resides in Columbus, Ohio, he has three children; Tyler, Amanda and Brett.

Chris Flynn
Tax Manager

chris@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Beth Ryan
Senior Staff Accountant

beth@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Melissa Cassady
Senior Staff Accountant

melissa@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Keith Dotson, CPA
Senior Staff Accountant

Keith.dotson@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Janette Tope
Payroll Manager

janette@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Francee Green
Payroll Staff Accountant

francee@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Anne Eiterman
Accountant

anne@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Bobbie Moosmiller, CPA
Senior Tax Accountant

bobbie@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Gloria Hollerbach
Office Manager

gloria@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Monica Noel
Administrative Assistant

monica@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Patricia Johnson
Staff Accountant

patricia@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Jane Loe
Staff Accountant

jane@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Kristen Naegel
Staff Accountant

Kristen@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Ashley Johnson, CPA
Staff Accountant

ashley@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Keith Poling
Seasonal Tax Accountant

keith@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Barbara Toppins
Payroll Staff Accountant

barbara@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Ann Rotondo, CPA
Seasonal Tax Accountant

annrotondo@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700

Laura Chichester
Seasonal Tax Accountant

laura@lkacpas.com (614) 481-0700